What I wore to Fashion X Austin

Cape Dress by SheInside (old), Metallic Clutch by Mohzy via Ifchic,  Labradorite Black Silk Tassel Necklace by OliviaMango,  Monae (caged boots) by ShoeDazzle
Cape Dress by SheInside (sold out), Metallic Clutch by Mohzy via ifchic, Labradorite Black Silk Tassel Necklace by OliviaMango, Monae (caged boots) by ShoeDazzle 

This past Friday, I took a little road trip with my mom, to attend to Fashion X AustinBernina Presents: BLANC Design Challenge; in where fifty nine designers entered the design challenge by sketching a primarily white look inspired by the Swiss Alps, the home of BERNINA. From those fifty nine designers, the top 12 finalists were selected by a panel of 9 esteemed judges and a fan vote. Each of those 12 submitted an actual garment based on the sketch for a final round of voting. Click here, to view all 12 designs.

Fashion X Austin

I had my eyes in one particular designer, SoLa, which honestly, was my favorite one out of the 12 finalists. I even score one piece from the runway, which I can not wait to share with all of you soon.

Meet Sara (center), designer for SoLa & meet my better half, my mother
Meet Sara (center), designer for SoLa & meet my better half, my mother
SoLa Collection
SoLa Collection    

The winner of this challenge was no other than Neil Marek. I have to say that his collection was very unique, and I can see why he was everyone’s favorite! Congratulations Neil, and I can’t wait to see what the future holds for you!

Neil Marek
Design by Neil Marek – Winner of Bernina BLANC Designer Challenge 

Neil Merak

I would like to thank my mother for being the best date ever. It was the best mother-daughter time, and as she mentioned, it was nice to get out of the normal routine. Also, I would like to thank her for being my photographer for the weekend. There was times that I think she was going to tell me, ENOUGH photos missy LOL. I love you mom, and thank you for everything, and for always being there for me!

Fashion X  Austin

4 thoughts on “What I wore to Fashion X Austin

Leave a Reply

