Plaid Blanket Scarf

“Honey is cold outside!”

OOTD

It’s finally getting cold in TX Ya’all, and I’m starting to like it. Any good reason to pull this Red Plaid Blanket Scarf, by SheInside, from the vault. With temperatures already starting to drop to the 50’s, this scarf is the perfect touch of warmness to have around your neck. Also, if you have a regular office job like I do, you can use this scarf as your statement piece, once you remove the jacket to be comfortable at your desk. To make this look more fun, I added a pop of color, with this amazing  shoes from Steve Madden, available right now at Belk.

OOTDOOTDOOTD

Here is a funny story about this shoes. My mother was the one that spotted them first, in one of our many trips to her favorite store (Belk). I didn’t even wanted to look into Belk’s shoes department, because you guys already know that I am a Brand Ambassador for ShoeDazzle & JustFab, so it makes no sense for me to spend money in shoes. Well according to my mother I was wrong. There is no such thing of a woman having too many shoes. Straight from the horse’s mouth! hehe

Anyway, she put these beauties in our cart, because she said for the price, there was no way we were going to leave them behind. They were originally priced at $109. With the sales that Belk was running for that weekend, they were marked down to $79.99, with an additional 40% off. This woman knows me well, and when it comes to shoes, she knows my love for Steve Madden, and to help her daughter out to add more shoes in to her collection, she decided to get them for me, use some of her coupons that she had, and the total cost she ended up paying was $20. Now how can you argue with your mother about this? Mama knows best, and we need to always listen to her. hehehe

OOTDOOTDDSC04815OOTDOOTDOOTD

Happy Friday Mad For Fashion Lovers!

Leave a Reply

