Traveling to Marfa, TX

I’m back Mad For Fashion Lovers, and if it wasn’t for the mad love I have for all of you and for this blog, I think I would have stay in the mountains of Big Bend!

The mister and I decided to celebrate Valentines day a little different and a week later,  all because of the hotel we wanted to stay while visiting Marfa, TX was booked for the weekend of Valentines day.

The first day that we arrived I was so excited that I completely forgot to take pictures of my outfit but I did managed to take a photo of  our his/hers “Chuck Taylor All Stars“. Anybody that knows my better half knows that he is not the type to do the “matchy – matchy couples crap” – as he calls it, but for this trip he wanted for us to wear matching shoes. He even shared with me that while shopping for them and once he got to the register he realized that he lost about “20 men points” by doing that..bahaha :o)

OOTD
Matching Chuck Taylor All Star Classic in Charcoal

Now I will leave you with photos of the Hotel Paisano, our home for the weekend, but first here is a little history about this historic hotel.

A charming, historic hotel, the Hotel Paisano offers 41 rooms and suites, a seasonally heated pool, extensive gift shop and art gallery, GIANT memorabilia room, ballroom/conference space, fitness center, and a casual restaurant and lounge with relaxing courtyard seating.

The Hotel Paisano is a social hub for the area, a meeting place and oasis for travelers, and a west Texas destination.

12376101112

 To be continued….

Leave a Reply

