Chin Hair Removal thanks to Luxury on Lovers

*This is a sponsored post written by me on behalf of Luxury on Lovers. All opinions are 100% mine.

Luxury on Lovers

I was super excited when Luxury on Lovers invited this Fashionista to their Med Spa. Being 38 years old, it’s very important to me that my skin looks healthy, and now that I am getting older, I have noticed that certain things are changing. Not so Bueno!

Luxury on Lovers (LOL) is a medical spa in Dallas, specializing in advanced, medical-grade skincare and facial rejuvenation.

Luxury on Lovers
Luxury on Lovers – 4703 W. Lovers Lane Dallas, TX 75209

For my first treatment, I decided to do chin hair removal. Unfortunately when my OBGYN switched my birth control to an IUD, I stared to notice unwanted hair on my face. Ladies, who wants to deal with that? I didn’t hesitate one bit, called LOL and booked my first appointment.

Meet Monica, my new best friend and my laser practitioner. After she looked under my chin, she honestly made me feel good after she told me that my unwanted hair was going to be a piece of cake for her to do. And with only three treatments, these unwanted hairs are going too disappear for good. Monica also suggested LightPod Neo laser treatment it was what I need it.

Luxury on Lovers
Monica – Medical Aesthetician & Laser Technician

Luxury on LoversLuxury on Lovers

Luxury on Lovers
LightPod Neo Laser Hair Treatment

The LightPod Neo is a uniquely gentle and versatile laser device, which is safely and effectively used for a broad range of common aesthetic skin treatments:

  • Unwanted Hair
  • Ingrown Hairs (PFB)
  • Photorejuvenation
  • Skin Tightening
  • Spider Veins
  • Acne
  • Rosacea
  • Age Spots
  • Scar Revision

How does the LightPod Neo work?

The Neo’s 1064nm laser light is attracted to a combination of melanin, hemoglobin and water within the skin tissue. The laser energy passes through the epidermis and selectively targets specific tissue structures without effecting the surrounding skin. These factors are what makes the laser so versatile, efficient, safe, and gentle.

Is the treatment painful?

Absolutely not. I didn’t feel anything at all, and my treatment took less than 3omins. I didn’t hesitate and book my next treatment, which it is in two weeks.

Did the treatment cause redness or swelling?

No swelling under my chin, the redness was normal, and it was after I had the treatment done. The next day the skin under my chin was back to normal.

What about wearing makeup & moisturizers after treatment?

You can wear your makeup right after treatment with no problems. Monica did suggested to wear sunblock before applying my regular moisturizer because the treated skin can’t be expose to the sun.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

